County Commissioners

Commissioner District #1 includes Arcade, Beaver, Belmont, Bow Creek, Deer Creek, Kirwin, Logan, Mound, Phillipsburg (excludes the City of Phillipsburg), Plainview, Rushville, Solomon, Towanda and Valley Township.  Douglas Zillinger is currently serving his 1st term. His term expires January 2023.

Commissioner District #2 includes Ward 1 and Ward 3 in the City of Phillipsburg. Max L. Dibble is currently serving his 2nd term. 

Commissioner District #3 includes Ward 2 in the City of Phillipsburg and the following townships – Crystal, Dayton, Freedom, Glenwood, Granite, Greenwood, Long Island, Plum, Prairie View, Sumner and Walnut. Jerrod Roth is currently serving his 1st term. 

The Commissioners meet every Monday from 8:30 a.m. to noon at the Phillips County Courthouse. If a holiday falls on Monday, then they meet on Tuesday.

           Commissioner District Map


General Information
Phone Numbers
Emergencies: Dial 911
301 State St.
Suite A

8:00am - 5:00pm
coutrhouse image